My Very Own Blog Planner

Hi sweet friends!

The last 24 hours I have been feverishly pinning, printing, laminating and binding my very own blogging planner! One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to be a better blogger and work on reaching some of my career goals in the process. I decided I needed to really sit down, focus and get serious if I wanted to be a better blogger. I started by organizing my home office because when I moved out of my classroom two weeks ago, along came a lot of office supplies.

My project started with searching for blog planning sheets on Pinterest. Then I discovered that people have created entire blogging planners! Any excuse for me to have another planner…sign me up! I love calendars and I am known to buy at least four a year (until, of course, I metErin Condren). I looked into a lot of the printables that generous bloggers had created and posted for free, and I decided to make a melting pot of printables that worked for me and what I was looking for. For example, I don’t keep stats and I don’t have sponsors or guest bloggers, so some of the blog planners I found wouldn’t work for me. The only resource I couldn’t find was a printable to help me streamline and organize my ideas for products on TpT. So I made one! We teaching bloggers know, planning our TPT ideas is half of planning our blogs.

I printed everything on card stock so it would be durable enough to last a year. One thing I recently discovered is the different weights of card stock available at Office Max. I am now picky about what card stock I use for certain projects because it really does make a difference in cost and quality. For my blog planner, I used 70 lb. card stock. (I use the 110 lb. card stock for classroom items that I am laminating.)

Although I have access to a laminator and a binding machine at school, I still brought it to Office Max to be laminated and bound (for just under $10). They have a bigger selection of binding rings and they also have a higher quality laminator that gives it that professional book feel.

Here is the final product with links to the many minds that I gathered pages from! I am SO pleased with the way it turned out and I have been filling in pages all afternoon. You can download all of the documents by following the links below each photo.

The Blog Planner

 

Front Cover
I designed the cover and you can download it here!
The Weekly Section
I designed the dividing pages to match my cover.
*These are included with the cover page.
Weekly View- 20 pages, back to back to give me a two week view for 40 weeks
The wonderful weekly layout came from Dani at andcute.com. Thank you Dani! She gives a few different options. I am a less-is-more kinda girl when it comes to to-do lists because I like the flexibility.

 

The Monthly Section
*These dividing pages are all included with the cover page.

 

Monthly View
These beautiful monthly calendars were a perfect match for my chevron theme. The Organised Housewife has multiple designs and colors andall for free!

 

 

Product Planning Sheets- 25 pages
Here is the TpT planning sheet. I tried to keep it pretty vanilla and simple. There is such a variety of ideas and products on TpT, that sometimes we just need a place to jot down our ideas and map it out. Of course this doesn’t need to be bound into a book, it can simply be printed out and pinned up next to your computer!

 

 

 

Idea Sheets- 15 pages
 These idea sheets came from the amazing Jen at iHeartOrganizing. I LOVE her printables (and everything else she does). She also provided me with a lot of inspiration from her post on making a blog planner.

 

Now if you will excuse me, I have some plans to make!

About Miss Eager

Teacher
This entry was posted in organization and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment